Song of the Day: Birds in Flight- Biggest Mistake

Recently, I made friends with a fellow blogger, Glenn Hampson who runs a site called When We Were Beautiful. After talking back and forth for a few months, he informed me that his band, Birds In Flight had just released their new EP. I have to say I was impressed. When I was right out of high school, I decided to front a band called In Waiting in hopes of being the next Gwen Stefani. Needless to say, it brought back some good memories when I gave the EP a listen and found that the lead singer was a female. Jess Gibbons has one of those voices that can hit a range of notes.

The band’s first single, “Biggest Mistake” is a track that reminds me of my first break up. Young love and heartache. It is one of those catchy, pop -rock songs that almost any one can relate to. The lyrics tell the story of a young love going sour and wishing you’d never fallen for that person in the first place. The EP is a solid 3 tracks, I look forward to hearing the full length. Unfortunately for me, the band is located in England so I probably won’t be seeing them anytime soon. Until then, I’ll wait for live show footage to show up on youtube. Take a listen:

Artist: Birds In Flight

Album: Birds in Flight

Song: Biggest Mistake

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop, Pop-punk, Rock

Leave a comment